I wanna be an astronaut.

7 Jan

Title:  To the Moon

Medium:  Crayola Crayons on plain white paper

To get my creative juices flowing (and overcome the fear of putting that first mark on a perfectly clean piece of paper), I followed Crayola’s “How to Draw a Rocket” instructions on the cover of my sketchbook.  I then added the planets, the moon (which sports an inaccurate but pretty ring of purple ice chunks and space debris, as well as hitherto undiscovered little green aliens), and lastly, the black monolith from “2001: A Space Odyssey.”

One Response to “I wanna be an astronaut.”

  1. michelle neyhard January 11, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Becky,
    I love your creativity. You use this gift in many areas of your life, from your baking & cooking, artwork, writing, etc. Your expressions of His joy make me smile.

Leave a comment