The Owl and the Pussycat

17 Apr

Title:  The Owl and the Pussycat & Colors

Medium:  Paint (Windows 7 Application) & Microsoft Word (Office 10)

Edward Lear’s “The Owl and the Pussycat” is my favorite childhood poem.  I remember that I had an illustrated copy of the book, but I have not been able to find the same copy since.  All I remember is that the water was very blue, the owl was brown, the cat was grey, and her dress was pink.  The boat was, of course, pea-green.  I also remember that her dress and parasol were very frilly, and they sat on a blanket on the beach eating quince.  I really wish I knew who had done those illustrations.  Poem by Edward Lear can be found here.

Leave a Reply

